SGL Hauptversammlung 2022
0

Who we are

SGL Carbon is a technology-based and global leader in the development and manufacture of carbon-based solutions. Our materials and products made from specialty graphite, carbon fibers and composites are in demand in industries that are defining the future: Automotive, semiconductor technology, LED, solar and wind energy, and lithium-ion battery manufacturers. We also develop solutions for the chemical sector and numerous industrial applications that are both forward-looking and reliable. We are driven to grow with products and technologies that benefit society and reduce environmental impact.
With around 4,700 employees at 31 sites in Europe, North America and Asia, we generated sales of over 1 billion euros in fiscal 2021.

Company

In the Company section we present SGL Carbon in more detail. Here you will find information on our corporate structure and, above all, an overview of our Business Units: Graphite Solutions, Process Technology, Carbon Fibers and Composite Solutions. We introduce our management and Supervisory Board, report on our sites and take you through our history.

More

We are the specialist for carbon-based materials and offer our customers tailor-made solutions. In doing so, we are involved in the major future topics of sustainable mobility, renewable energies and cross-industry digitalization. In everything we do, we aim to balance environmental, social and business aspects for the benefit of our customers, employees and stakeholders.

Dr. Torsten Derr, Chair of the Management Board of SGL Carbon

Markets & Solutions

Here you will find our trendsetting solutions, components and high-quality materials made from specialty graphite and composites. Our materials and solutions are used in future-oriented markets such as mobility, energy, digitalization, industrial applications and in the chemical industry. The product finders will assist you in your search.

Markets Materials Product Finders & Services

Business Units

Our core business is formed by the four Business Units Carbon Fibers (CF), the basis for all processing stages of composite applications, Composite Solutions (CS), for high-tech applications requiring high strength and light weight at the same time, Graphite Solutions (GS), as the world’s leading experts in specialty graphites and Process Technology (PT) for the construction of large-scale plants for industrial applications.

More

Find out more about developments at SGL Carbon in our publications, including annual reports, half-year financial reports, quarterly reports, and 20-F reports.

Investor Relations

On our Investor Relations pages you will find, among other things, our current reports as well as all relevant information about SGL shares and SGL bonds. We aim to provide a comprehensive and continual flow of information to the capital markets and the general public about the latest developments within our company.

More

SGL Carbon publications

Newsroom

Our markets and technologies are constantly evolving – and so is SGL Carbon. In our Newsroom you will find the latest news about the various aspects of our company. From key financial figures and product innovations, to our sustainability initiatives and site news, to specialist information from our experts, we give you a wide range of insights into SGL Carbon.

More

We take our environmental and social responsibilities seriously. That is why sustainability is an important issue at SGL Carbon.

Sustainability

As a global technology company, we are driven to grow with products and technologies that benefit society and reduce environmental and climate impacts. Our products, our manufacturing and management processes, and our supply chains should meet high environmental, social and governance standards. We are happy to provide you with more information on our sustainability pages.

More

Innovative technologies and material-specific expertise have made us what we are today: the world's leading manufacturer of carbon products and materials.

Careers

Innovative strength, team spirit, high quality standards, and individual responsibility – and working with one of the most amazing materials of our time. Together with our customers, we use these ingredients to create intelligent and pioneering solutions. Find out about our vacancies here and learn more about SGL as an employer.

More

0

Wer wir sind

Die SGL Carbon ist ein technologiebasiertes und weltweit führendes Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung von kohlenstoffbasierten Lösungen. Unsere Materialien und Produkte aus Spezialgraphit, Carbonfasern und Verbundwerkstoffen sind in den Industrien gefragt, die den Wandel vorantreiben: Automobil, Halbleiter-Technik, LED, Solar- und Windenergie sowie bei den Herstellern von Lithium-Ionen-Batterien.
Auch für die Chemiebranche und zahlreiche industrielle Anwendungen entwickeln wir Lösungen, die zukunftsweisend und zuverlässig zugleich sind. Es ist unser Antrieb, mit Produkten und Technologien zu wachsen, die der Gesellschaft zugutekommen und Umweltbelastungen reduzieren.
Mit rund 4.800 Mitarbeitenden an 31 Standorten in Europa, Nordamerika und Asien haben wir im Geschäftsjahr 2020 einen Umsatz von über 900 Millionen Euro erzielt.

Unternehmen

Im Bereich Unternehmen stellen wir die SGL Carbon genauer vor. Hier finden Sie Informationen zu unserer Unternehmensstruktur und vor allem einen Überblick über unsere Geschäftsbereiche: Graphite Solutions, Process Technology, Carbon Fibers und Composite Solutions. Wir stellen unser Management und unseren Aufsichtsrat vor, berichten über unsere Standorte und führen durch unsere Historie.

Mehr erfahren

Wir sind der Spezialist für kohlenstoffbasierte Materialien und bieten unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen. Dabei sind wir in die großen Zukunftsthemen nachhaltige Mobilität, erneuerbare Energien und branchenübergreifende Digitalisierung eingebunden. Bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung unserer Produkte wollen wir zum Nutzen unserer Kunden, Mitarbeiter und Stakeholder ökologische, soziale und geschäftliche Aspekte in Einklang bringen und so unseren Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaft leisten.

Dr. Torsten Derr, Vorstandsvorsitzender der SGL Carbon

Märkte & Lösungen

Hier gelangen Sie zu unseren richtungsweisenden Lösungen, Komponenten und hochwertigen Materialien aus Spezialgraphit und Verbundwerkstoffen. Unsere Materialien und Lösungen finden Einsatz in den zukunftsbestimmenden Märkten wie Mobilität, Energie, Digitalisierung, industrielle Anwendungen sowie in der Chemie. Die Produktfinder unterstützen Sie bei Ihrer Suche.

Märkte Materialien Produktfinder & Services

Geschäftsbereiche

Unser Kerngeschäft bilden die vier Geschäftsbereiche Carbon Fibers (CF), die Grundlage für alle Verarbeitungsstufen der Verbundwerkstoffanwendungen, Composite Solutions (CS), für Hightech-Anwendungen, die eine hohe Festigkeit und zugleich ein geringes Gewicht erfordern, Graphite Solutions (GS), als weltweit führender Experte für Spezialgraphite und Process Technology (PT) für den Bau von Großanlagen für Industrieanwendungen.

Mehr erfahren

Informieren Sie sich in Publikationen über Entwicklungen bei SGL Carbon: Geschäftsberichte, Halbjahresfinanzberichte, Quartalsberichte, 20-F-Bericht.

Investor Relations

Auf unseren Investor Relations-Seiten finden Sie unter anderem unsere aktuelle Berichterstattung sowie alle relevanten Informationen rund um die SGL-Aktien und SGL-Anleihen. Unser Anspruch ist es, alle Kapitalmarktteilnehmer sowie die interessierte Öffentlichkeit kontinuierlich und umfassend über aktuelle Entwicklungen der SGL Carbon zu informieren.

Mehr erfahren

Publikationen der SGL Carbon

Newsroom

Unsere Märkte und Technologien entwickeln sich ständig weiter - und mit ihnen die SGL Carbon. Im unserem Newsroom finden Sie Neuigkeiten über die verschiedenen Facetten unseres Unternehmens. Von Finanzkennzahlen und Produktinnovationen, über unsere Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen und Standort-News bis hin zu Fachinformationen unserer Expertinnen und Experten, geben wir Ihnen eine Vielzahl von Einblicken in die SGL Carbon.

Mehr erfahren

Als Unternehmen nehmen wir unsere ökologische und soziale Verantwortung ernst. Nachhaltigkeit ist deshalb ein wichtiges Thema bei der SGL Carbon.

Nachhaltigkeit

Als globales Technologieunternehmen ist es unser Antrieb, mit Produkten und Technologien zu wachsen, die der Gesellschaft zugutekommen sowie Umwelt- und Klimabelastungen reduzieren. Unsere Produkte, unsere Herstellungs- und Managementprozesse sowie unsere Lieferketten sollen hohen ökologischen, sozialen und Governance-Standards entsprechen. Gerne informieren wir Sie auf unseren Nachhaltigkeitsseiten.

Mehr erfahren

Innovative Technologien und materialspezifisches Know-how haben uns zu dem gemacht, was wir heute sind: zum weltweit führenden Hersteller von Produkten und Materialien aus Carbon.

Karriere

Innovationskraft, Teamgeist, Qualitätsanspruch und Eigenverantwortung – dazu einer der erstaunlichsten Werkstoffe unserer Zeit. Aus diesen Zutaten gestalten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden intelligente und zukunftsweisende Lösungen. Informieren Sie sich hier über unsere offenen Stellen und erfahren Sie mehr über SGL als Arbeitgeber.

Mehr erfahren