SGL COMPOSITE DAYS 2021

To give the versatility of our carbon fiber materials a new platform, we are hosting the virtual event "SGL COMPOSITE DAYS" for the first time. From June 22 - 23, 2021, you can expect interesting discussions around application topics as well as exciting webinars.  

0

Products that transform ideas into reality

Our fiber products are irreplaceable for high-tech applications that require high strength and stiffness combined with low weight. They form the basis of carbon fiber-reinforced plastics (CFRP), are suitable for different processing methods and open up new possibilities in the series production of CFRP components. They are used where other materials reach their limits: for example in the automotive industry, aerospace, the energy sector and many other industrial applications. 

During the online event "SGL COMPOSITE DAYS" you will have the opportunity to exchange ideas with our experts on the following products:

SGL Carbon's PANOX fiber portfolio
SGL Carbon's SIGRAFIL short carbon fibers
SGL Carbon's SIGRAPREG carbon fiber prepreg
50k carbon fiber spools

Our SIGRATEX® textile materials make composites extremely light, stiff, and strong. They have good drapability, are easy to process, and are compatible with different resin systems. Our portfolio includes a broad spectrum of non-crimp textiles, woven fabrics, woven tapes, and non-wovens. We can supply customer-tailored variants for specific requirements.

Learn more

PANOX® is an internationally recognized industry standard for non-flamable and heat resistant technical fibers. Our oxidized PAN fibers are extremely versatile and can be easily used in a wide range of different textile processes to produce high performing, economic, flame proof and insulating fabrics.

Learn more

Our SIGRAFIL® short carbon fibers are based on our high-quality continuous carbon fibers tows from our own production. They are characterized by the same high quality, manufacturing consistency and defined properties. Our short fibers in chopped and milled form are used primarily as reinforcing and filling materials and for a wide variety of mixing processes.

Learn more

We offer the full range of textile reinforcement materials made from high-quality carbon, glass and aramid fibers impregnated with different resin systems – from prepregs based on woven fabrics, non-crimp textiles, and non-woven fabrics to adhesive films and TowPregs. Our SIGRAPREG® pre-impregnated materials are ideally suited for the production of stiff, strong and ultra-light fiber composites, which are often required for lightweight parts, high-tech applications and highly stressed components.

Learn more

Our SIGRAFIL® carbon fibers are the ideal basis for high-performance textiles, pre-impregnated products and composite components. With application-specific adaptations, we offer individual solutions for various requirements and processes.

Learn more

SGL Carbon's PANOX fiber portfolio
SGL Carbon's SIGRAFIL short carbon fibers
SGL Carbon's SIGRAPREG carbon fiber prepreg
50k carbon fiber spools

Your personal appointment with our experts

Be there live and talk to our experts from Sales and Product Management. Learn more about SGL Carbon's carbon fiber products and the latest developments in our company.

Our expert for tailored textiles

Markus Stieglbauer
Director Sales Textile Materials

Make an appointment for a personal meeting here.

Our expert for PANOX®

Pedro Valdesueiro
Product Line Leader Oxidized Fibers / Filters & Segments

Make an appointment for a personal meeting here.

Our expert for short carbon fibers

Stefan Wöhner
Sales Manager Carbon Fiber Intermediates

Make an appointment for a personal meeting here.

Our expert for prepregs

Tobias Bösel
Technical Sales Manager Pre-Impregnated Materials

Make an appointment for a personal meeting here.

Our expert for carbon fibers

Stefan Sanner
Global Sales Director Continuous Tow Carbon Fiber

Make an appointment for a personal meeting here.

Webinars

During SGL COMPOSITE DAYS you will also have the opportunity to participate in two webinars with exciting topics from the carbon fiber world:

  • June 22, 2021 at 1 pm (CET): 
    “Carbon fiber sizing – a method for tailoring CF-laminate properties and matrix compatibility”
    Speaker: Dr. Alexander Kurek – Expert Carbon Fibers & Fiber Intermediates  
  • June 23, 2021 at 1 pm (CET):
    ”More efficiency in CFRP production with stacks from SGL Carbon“
    Speakers: Markus Stieglbauer – Director Sales Textiles / Charlotte Muffler – Head of Technical Marketing Textiles  

You can register for the webinars here. We look forward to your participation!

Contact

For questions or suggestions we are always at your disposal: marketing-cf@remove-this.sglcarbon.com

SGL COMPOSITE DAYS 2021

Um der Vielseitigkeit unserer Carbonfaser-Materialien eine neue Plattform zu geben, richten wir erstmalig die virtuelle Veranstaltung „SGL COMPOSITE DAYS“ aus. Vom 22. - 23. Juni 2021 erwarten Sie interessante Diskussionen rund um die Anwendungsthemen sowie spannende Webinare.  

0

Produkte, die Ihre Ideen in die Realität umsetzen

Für Hightech-Anwendungen, die eine hohe Festigkeit und Steifigkeit bei geringem Gewicht erfordern, sind unsere Faserprodukte unersetzbar. Sie bilden die Grundlage carbonfaserverstärkter Kunststoffe (CFK), eignen sich für unterschiedliche Verarbeitungsprozesse und eröffnen neue Möglichkeiten bei der Serienfertigung von CFK-Bauteilen. Sie kommen dort zum Einsatz, wo andere Materialen an ihre Grenzen stoßen: zum Beispiel in der Automobilindustrie, der Luft- und Raumfahrt, im Energiesektor sowie in vielen weiteren industriellen Anwendungen. 

Während der Online-Veranstaltung "SGL COMPOSITE DAYS" haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich mit unseren Experten über folgende Produkte auszutauschen:

PANOX Carbonfaser-Portfolio der SGL Carbon
SIGRAFIL Carbon-Kurzfasern der SGL Carbon
SIGRAPREG Carbonfaser-Prepreg der SGL Carbon
50k Carbonfaserspulen

Unsere SIGRATEX® textilen Materialien machen Verbundwerkstoffe extrem leicht, steif und fest. Sie lassen sich gut drapieren, einfach verarbeiten und sind mit verschiedenen Harzsystemen kompatibel. Unser Portfolio umfasst ein breites Spektrum an Gelegen, Geweben, Gewebebändern und Vliesen. Für spezielle Anforderungen bieten wir kundenspezifische Varianten an.

Mehr erfahren

PANOX® ist ein international anerkannter Industriestandard für nicht brennbare und hitzebeständige technische Fasern. Unsere oxidierten PAN-Fasern sind äußerst vielseitig und können problemlos in einer Vielzahl von verschiedenen Textilprozessen eingesetzt werden, um hochleistungsfähige, wirtschaftliche, flammhemmende und isolierende Gewebe herzustellen.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere SIGRAFIL® Carbon-Kurzfasern basieren auf unseren hochwertigen Carbon-Endlosfasern aus eigener Herstellung. Sie zeichnen sich durch die gleich hohe Qualität, Fertigungskonstanz und definierte Eigenschaften aus. Unsere Kurzfasern in geschnittener und gemahlener Form werden vor allem als Verstärkungs- und Füllmaterial sowie für verschiedenste Mischprozesse eingesetzt.

Mehr erfahren

Wir bieten die ganze Bandbreite an textilen Verstärkungsmaterialien aus hochwertigen Carbon-, Glas- und Aramidfasern, imprägniert mit verschiedenen Harzsystemen – von Gewebe-, Gelege- und Vlies-Prepregs über Klebefilme bis hin zu TowPregs. Unsere SIGRAPREG® vorimprägnierten Materialien eignen sich ideal zur Herstellung steifer, fester und ultraleichter Faserverbundwerkstoffe, wie sie vielfach für Leichtbauteile, Hightech- Anwendungen und hochbelastete Komponenten benötigt werden.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere SIGRAFIL® Carbonfasern sind die ideale Basis für leistungsfähige Textilien, vorimprägnierte Produkte sowie Verbundwerkstoff-Bauteile. Mit anwendungsspezifischen Anpassungen bieten wir individuelle Lösungen für verschiedene Anforderungen und Prozesse.

Mehr erfahren

PANOX Carbonfaser-Portfolio der SGL Carbon
SIGRAFIL Carbon-Kurzfasern der SGL Carbon
SIGRAPREG Carbonfaser-Prepreg der SGL Carbon
50k Carbonfaserspulen

Vereinbaren Sie einen persönlichen Termin mit unseren Experten

Seien Sie live dabei und sprechen Sie mit unseren Experten vom Vertrieb und Produkt Management. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Carbonfaser-Produkte der SGL Carbon und die neuesten Entwicklungen in unserem Unternehmen.

Unser Experte für maßgeschneiderte Textilien

Markus Stieglbauer
Director Sales Textile Materials

Vereinbaren Sie hier einen Termin für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Unser Experte für PANOX®

Pedro Valdesueiro
Product Line Leader Oxidized Fibers / Filters & Segments

Vereinbaren Sie hier einen Termin für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Unser Experte für Carbon-Kurzfasern

Stefan Wöhner
Sales Manager Carbon Fiber Intermediates

Vereinbaren Sie hier einen Termin für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Unser Experte für Prepregs

Tobias Bösel
Technical Sales Manager Pre-Impregnated Materials

Vereinbaren Sie hier einen Termin für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Unser Experte für Carbonfasern

Stefan Sanner
Global Sales Director Continuous Tow Carbon Fiber

Vereinbaren Sie hier einen Termin für ein persönliches Gespräch.

Webinare

Während der SGL COMPOSITE DAYS haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit, an zwei Webinaren mit spannenden Themen aus der Carbonfaserwelt teilzunehmen:

  • 22. Juni 2021 um 13 Uhr (CET): 
    “Carbon fiber sizing – a method for tailoring CF-laminate properties and matrix compatibility”
    Speaker: Dr. Alexander Kurek – Experte Carbon Fibers & Fiber Intermediates 
  • 23. Juni 2021 um 13 Uhr (CET):
    ”More efficiency in CFRP production with stacks from SGL Carbon“
    Speaker: Markus Stieglbauer – Director Sales Textiles / Charlotte Muffler – Head of Technical Marketing Textiles  

Sie können sich hier zu den Webinaren anmelden. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!

Kontakt

Für Fragen oder Anregungen stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung: marketing-cf@remove-this.sglcarbon.com